Confessions of a Kodály Music Teacher

Organizing Materials for Success

Posted on: January 20, 2012

I love my iPad. There, I said it. In the 6 months I’ve owned this glorious 64gig, 1st generation, WiFi only piece of Steve Jobs’ genius, I’ve found that the iPad can be very effectively used by teachers for many purposes. Slowly, I’ve started scanning and saving as .pdf files my favorite activities and lesson resources so that I won’t have to carry a bag of books back and forth to school. Assessing students has become more efficient by running our grade book in Safari and planning is now cake with planbook.com (see previous post). My classes also run more efficiently with the addition of iTunes Remote for controlling recordings and Mobile Mouse to control my SmartBoard.

Comment below with your favorite iPad apps for education, and particularly music education.

1 Response to "Organizing Materials for Success"

I use the smartboard and itunes everyday! This post makes me want to get an iPad…

Leave a Reply

