Confessions of a Kodály Music Teacher

Quick Website Share

Posted on: April 18, 2012

I’m working on programming for my spring performances, and came across a website with tons of songs!  As Kodaly-inspired teachers, we are always looking for great folk literature.  I’m thinking that this website will fit the bill – although it seems to be lacking some citations, but I’ll share anyway.

http://www.folkinfo.org

Enjoy, and let me know your thoughts in the comments section.

1 Response to "Quick Website Share"

I am Brittish folk music junkie but I was suspicious about the website because it wanted me to allow cookies. I was curious though so I googled, “is folkinfo.org a good website?” I came across an awesome informative page, http://www.englishfolkinfo.org.uk/folkmus.html I will use. Thank you for the share because it led me to such an awesome page!

Leave a Reply

Kodalymusicteacher’s Twitter Feed

